2nd place for SCC in West Midlands Cyclocross League

The West Midland Cyclocross League prize presentation was held on Friday night with Stourbridge Cycling Club coming away with plenty of silverware.
Congratulations to all our trophy winners.

Anthony Neave – 1st U23
Amanda Whitehouse  – 1st Lady Vet 40
Phil Glaze – 1st Vet 40
Kevin Payton –  1st Vet 55
Carol Rowntree – 1st Lady Vet 70
Tom Payton  – 2nd Senior
Matthew Worrallo – 2nd Vet 40 ‘one bike’
Steve Whitehouse – 2nd Vet 50
Naomi Buckley-Melling – 3rd Lady Senior

Congratulations to all of our riders who competed for the club over the season, to the pit crews who kept the bikes going and to those who came out and supported us. You all contributed to a fantastic 2nd place in the Senior team competition with ninety other clubs represented.