Club 10 Round 3 Results

23 riders decided to risk the weather and took part in round 3 of the club’s individual time trial. Well done to Ewan Partridge on his win.

As usual, many thanks to the marshalls, time keepers, starters and cake makers who once again made this a great evening.

1Ewan Partridge-00:23:19100
2Josh WilliamsClee Cycles00:24:2098
3Stuart JonesBCRC00:24:3796
4Rob KennardStourbridge Velo00:24:3894
5Steve LynnWMP00:24:4392
6Simon JonesFred's00:25:0990
7Kevin PlantStourbridge CC00:25:2488
8Tom PattisonHalesowen A&CC00:25:2686
9Jon PerryStourbridge CC00:25:3384
10Chris HarrisStourbridge CC00:25:5982
11Chris BreezeBCRC00:26:0680
12Chris PedleyBlack Country Triathletes00:26:2678
13Jim GallowayStourbridge CC00:27:0176
14James ParkerStourbridge CC00:27:0374
15Andrew AshwinStourbridge CC00:27:0772
16Darren CadwalladerStourbridge CC00:27:2170
17Matthew CartwrightStourbridge CC00:27:4368
18Neil RustonStourbridge CC00:27:5866
19Lee WhitehouseStourbridge CC00:28:2364
20Helen PlantStourbridge CC00:28:5262
21Ian CadwalladerStourbridge CC00:29:0660
22Mac McColganStourbridge CC00:29:3158
23Les WilliamsStourbridge CC00:31:0356
S H A R E:

Easy as 1-2-3

SCC completed an impressive 1-2-3 at Round 11 of the South Staffs Road Race League on Thursday with Neil Ruston, Kevin Payton, Simon Smewin, supported by a big team on the road, finishing in the top 3 spots.

Kevin attacked on the last lap going up Six Ashes and managed to stay away from the group until 1/2 mile from the end, and then had the determination to get on Sie and Neil’s wheel as they came past and stay with them as they rode off the front. The team work displayed by SCC was fantastic with riders sitting in and leaving the others to chase Kevin down.

With some first time racing from the ladies on Tuesday night at Stourport in our Crit race, superbly organised by Roger Allen, the club has had a great week.

S H A R E: