Winners in Clun

Not to be out done, a brilliant day out around Clun at the Tour d’Arts Alive Sportive, saw some of our road riders win the best team award for SCC. We’re sure it’s down to their skill and nothing to do with a certain football match today.

Well done to Pam Saunders, Carl Hipkiss, Tracey Hipkiss, Helen Plant, Kevin Plant and Mark Simkins

S H A R E:

Success at Cannock

Cannock Chase was the venue for the MTB lads and lass of Stourbridge this weekend. There was some fantastic results all round. With Phil Glaze taking his 3rd win in 4 days.
Ian Jones single speed winner.
Amanda Whitehouse lady’s enthusiast winner.
Second places for Hai Tch retro
Top rides also from Jay Hickman, Matt Bowker , Quinn Bytheway, Kerstin Morris and Steve Whitehouse.

Well done

S H A R E:

Results of Club 10 round 3

46, a record number of riders, competed in tonight’s Club 10. They were led home by Halesowen’s Charles Walker.  Well Done Charles.

1Charles WalkerHalesowen A&CC00:21:39100
2Matt ClarkeHalesowen A&CC00:22:3298
3Anthony NeaveStourbridge CC00:23:0896
4Ian RichardsStourbridge CC00:24:1094
5Roy PearsonStourbridge CC00:24:1292
6Matt SmithStourbridge Velo00:24:2290
7David MoleStourbridge Velo00:24:3488
8Rob KennardStourbridge Velo00:24:3786
9Josh WilliamsClee Cycles00:24:4084
10Naomi Buckley-Melling & Tom Payton (T)Stourbridge CC00:24:5582

Stourbridge CC riders now occupy the top 3 places in the league

S H A R E:

Results of Club 10 round 2

Amazing that Ben Healey matched his time of last month to win again tonight.  Well done again Ben

PosNameClubTime ConvertPoints
1Ben HealeyZappi RT00:20:54100
2Phil GlazeStourbridge CC00:22:2598
3Anthony NeaveStourbridge CC00:23:3596
4James TaylorStourbridge CC00:23:4194
5Roger CutlerBeacon00:24:0892
6Rob KennardStourbridge Velo00:24:0990
7Hannah PaytonDrops00:24:1188
8Nick PriceStourbridge CC00:24:4986
9Phil RushtonStourbridge CC00:24:5984
10Neil RustonStourbridge CC00:25:2182

Full Results…

S H A R E:

Results from tonight’s Club 10

Provisional Results from tonight’s Time Trial, the first Club 10 of the year.

Congratulations to Ben Healy on an amazing performance in the conditions.

1Ben Healey20:54100
2Matt Clarke22:2898
3Tom Swingler22:5496
4Phil Glaze22:5694
5Michael Boden24:2092
6Paul Rogers24:4790
7Simon Jones25:3188
8Leigh Blandford25:3586
9Kevin Plant26:0684
10Cameron Coley-Smith27:4182
11Chris Harris28:0880
12Neil Ruston28:1078
13Andy Merrick28:4576
14Carl Hipkiss29:0474
15Matt Cullis29:1372
16Tracey Hipkiss30:2370
17Ian Cadwallader31:0268
18Lex Allen31:0966
19Will Allen32:2464
20Mac McColgan32:4862
21Andrew Ashwin33:4160

Many thanks to all the members who gave up their time to stand and marshal/sign on/push off/time keep in the poor weather.

S H A R E: